Currently

Reading Fran McVeigh’s “Currently” yesterday reminded me of last year’s Slice of Life Challenge.  I thought it was a perfect format for today’s Slice!  Check out last year’s version here.

Currently

Sipping my morning coffee, a perfect start to a Friday.

Listening to the melodies of Pandora as I prepare for the workday ahead.

Elevating my leg and hoping it heals quickly.

Listing my to-dos for the day, already checking off one item!

Exploring the variety of slices that have already been posted, excited about all of the new bloggers this year.

Glancing outside at the sunrise that creeps into my window and paints the world a soft pink.

Wondering about the next two weeks before spring break.

Texting my brother, “Travel safely,” as he flies north for the weekend.

Wishing I could go on a hike or run this weekend but knowing that physical therapy is essential.

Pausing before publishing…now it’s time to get started on the day!

“Currently,” what are you doing?

Slice of Life

Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for creating a place for writers to share their work and hosting the March Slice of Life Story Challenge!

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Currently

Leave a Reply

