March Madness begins!

March-Madness-Logo-2

I finished my bracket last night.  Forget grading or planning.  The bracket had to come first.  After all, March Madness is about to start in earnest today, which means basketball games all day long.  So I did my research and picked my teams for this year.

I always try to pick a few upsets, but once the first round starts, I quickly remember that all bets are off in the NCAA Division I tournament.  But that’s part of the magic, I think.  Watching teams give every last drop of effort, every bit of energy and intensity, every last-second shot, every desperate pass–all in hopes of victory.  The defeats can be heartbreaking; the joy is undeniable.

I love March Madness.
Let the Madness begin!

Slice of Life

Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for creating a place for writers to share their work and hosting the March Slice of Life Story Challenge!

One thought on “March Madness begins!

  1. Last night my husband was on me to pick my brackets, but they never did get done. He even took two days off from work so he can stay home and watch the games. Really, never did understand the craze, but as a shout out to my pick, Go UNI Panthers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

