Love is…

This was the perfect format for today’s slice as I was trying to find the inspiration for this Monday after Daylight Savings Time!  See my mentor texts here and here.

Love is…

  • enjoying a few fresh blackberries saved for the morning
  • using my new coffee mug that says, “But first coffee”
  • reading a powerful passage from Ephesians as I got ready for school
  • finding a Post-it tucked under papers on my desk from a student requesting more math games for home
  • watching writers slice and share their slices during our morning Classroom SOL Club
  • discovering a ‘Happy Birthday’ balloon and handmade card on my desk
  • seeing students hunker over their papers and compose their peace poems with quiet music playing in the background
  • driving home amidst blue sky and sunshine (I guess there are some perks to Daylight Savings Time!)
  • spending dinner with family and debriefing the day
  • celebrating the growth of writers on their Opinion On-Demand pieces
  • listening to my evening cup of coffee percolate on the counter
  • writing a slice to reflect back on the day

slice-of-life

I am participating in the Slice of Life challenge to write and publish a post each day in March.   Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for creating a place for writers to share their work all month long and hosting the March Slice of Life Story Challenge!

5 thoughts on “Love is…

  1. I enjoyed your format, too, and that it is all listed under the words “love is” . I noticed it started with coffee and a mug and ended with coffee and writing. We have a lot of love in common 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

