Back to reality

The moment when you realize that vacation is over can be a disheartening one.  It’s the moment when the carefree days of travel or relaxation or reading or sleeping or hiking (or all of them on a perfect day) have come to an end and work must begin again.  It’s the moment when I open my lesson plan book and realize that the upcoming week is not all planned.  It’s the moment when my blissful sleep ends when I start mentally tallying all of the items on my to-do list.

That was my day today.  We got back from San Francisco late last night, and I went back into my classroom today. Spring break is over, and it’s back to reality.  The excitement for the upcoming school week will come, but today, I wished that it was still spring break!

slice-of-life

I am participating in the Slice of Life challenge to write and publish a post each day in March.   Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for creating a place for writers to share their work all month long and hosting the March Slice of Life Story Challenge!

2 thoughts on “Back to reality

Leave a Reply

