Exhaustion

Getting materials ready for a new student.

Training before school for CMAS proctoring.

Introducing a new student to the structures and routines of our classroom.

Monitoring seven students who needed to make up work from yesterday (during my planning time) who hadn’t come back from spring break.

Preparing materials for the Girls on the Run lesson I taught after school.

Trying to get back into classroom routines after spring break.

Helping coach a high school girls soccer game after GOTR.

Eating dinner at 9:30 p.m.

Writing my slice.

Looking at my plan book and realizing I’m not quite ready for tomorrow.

Wishing it was still spring break.

Exhaustion.

 

On the bright side, the girls soccer team won 1-0 in the last two minutes.  That gave me a little bit of energy!

slice-of-life

 

3 thoughts on “Exhaustion

Leave a comment