Travel arrangements

Four days until spring break.  Which means San Francisco.  Some friends and I just planned our trip a month ago, but until last week, besides our plane tickets, we had nothing booked.  My friends were hoping to camp, though I was a little skeptical about 1) packing camping stuff in my carry-on bag, and 2) tent camping on the coast in March.  By the time we called the only campsite that’s free and open this time of year, it was completely full.

Onto the next plan.  We booked a hotel in the city for the week, which seemed like it was going to be the best option.  And then yesterday, one of my friends found a hostel in an old lighthouse on the coast an hour outside of San Francisco and sent us the information.  I watched the video he sent us and immediately gave the go-ahead.

Perched on a bluff overlooking the Pacific…” read the first sentence on the website.  Between that and the fact that the hostel operates inside of an old lighthouse, I was sold!  With only a few days left before our trip, I’m getting more and more excited.  Travel arrangements are set, bags are definitely not packed yet (but will be), and just four more days of school stand between me and spring break.  Almost there!

slice-of-life

I am participating in the Slice of Life challenge to write and publish a post each day in March.   Thanks to Two Writing Teachers for creating a place for writers to share their work all month long and hosting the March Slice of Life Story Challenge!

6 thoughts on “Travel arrangements

Leave a comment